Township History
read about it

Township Officials of Illinois
Scholarship fund

Township Cemeteries
learn more

Board Minutes
view minutes

Township services touch the lives of all our approximately 16,500 residents. We are small, accessible, responsive, and cost effective claiming less than three percent of the entire real estate tax bill. Morton Township is located in Tazewell County within 36 square miles. The Township is bounded by Cooper Road in the north, by a line 1 mile east the Washington Blacktop in the east, by Broadway Road in the south, and by a line approximately 1 mile west of I-155 in the west.
Click to download and view the Morton Road District Map
Elected Officials

Township Assessor - Vivian Hagaman
Phone: (309) 266.6445

Clerk - Nancy Stephens
Phone: (309) 266.6445

Highway Commissioner - Greg Menold
Phone: (309) 266.6445

Supervisor - Eric Ackerman
Phone: (309) 266.6445

Learn more about the next Morton Election »

Board of Trustees

  • Thomas Grigsby
  • Lynn Zimmerman
  • Adam Mellen
  • Paul O'Neal

Morton Township provides the following services:
  • Voter Registration
  • Absentee Voting Application
  • Notary Public (no fee)
  • Serve as a polling place
Important Numbers »

  • Emergency - Police, Fire, Ambulance
    • CALL 911
  • Village of Morton
    • (309) 266-5361
Contact the Morton Township

Office hours are 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM, Mon-Fri

(309) 266.6445

Morton Township
300 W. Jefferson Street
Morton, IL 61550