Resources
Township History
read about it

Township Officials of Illinois
Scholarship fund

Township Cemeteries
learn more

Board Minutes
view minutes

2017
2018 Calendar

Morton Township Board of Trustees Calendar of Events Schedule.
Questions? Contact the Township Clerk Nancy Stephens

Date Event Time Note
January 18, 2018 Regular Meeting 6:00 p.m.
February 8, 2018 Special Meeting
(Public Hearing to adopt the Road District Budget with the Town Budget Hearing to follow)
6:00 p.m.  
February 8, 2018 Regular Meeting
(Will follow the above Special Meetings and adopt the Budgets)
6:00 p.m.  
March 8, 2018 Regular Meeting 6:00 p.m.  
April 10, 2018 Annual Town Meeting 6:00 p.m.
April 10, 2018 Regular Meeting (To follow the annual town meeting) 6:00 p.m.  
May 10, 2018 Regular Meeting 6:00 p.m.
June 14, 2018 Regular Meeting 6:00 p.m.
July 12, 2018 Regular Meeting 6:00 p.m.
August 9, 2018 Regular Meeting/Annual Road and Cemetery Tour 6:00 p.m.  
September 13, 2018 Regular Meeting 6:00 p.m.
October 11, 2018 Regular Meeting (Prepare Tentative Road and Town Budgets) 6:00 p.m.
November 8, 2018 Regular Meeting (Determine Levies) 6:00 p.m.
December 13, 2018 Special Meeting
(Public Hearing to present the Levies for the Road District and Town)
6:00 p.m.  
December 13, 2018 Regular Meeting
(To follow the above Special Meetings)
   

 

2018 Holiday Schedule
Monday January 1 New Year's Day CLOSED
Monday February 19 President's Day CLOSED
Friday March 30 Good Friday CLOSED
Monday May 28 Memorial Day CLOSED
Wednesday July 4 Independence Day CLOSED
Monday September 3 Labor Day CLOSED
Monday October 8 Columbus Day CLOSED
Thursday November 22 Thanksgiving Day CLOSED
Friday November 23 Thanksgiving Holiday CLOSED
Monday December 24 Christmas Eve CLOSED
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day CLOSED

 

Contact Us

Office hours are 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM, Mon-Fri
Located at: 300 W. Jefferson, Morton, IL 61550
Phone : (309) 266-6445