Township History
read about it

Township Officials of Illinois
Scholarship fund

Township Cemeteries
learn more

Board Minutes
view minutes

Board of Trustees

The Township has 5 trustees. They, with the Supervisor, comprise the township board of trustees. Generally speaking, the board of trustees is the legislative branch of township government which establishes policy for the township to follow.

The board of trustees is responsible for certifying tax levies for the township and road district and responsible for adopting the annual budget and appropriation ordinance for the town, general assistance and road and bridge funds.

The board of trustees is also responsible for approving all town expenses and auditing bills submitted for payment by the highway commissioner. The Morton Township board of trustees provide oversight of the township’s three cemeteries, Buckeye, Hirstein and Roberts.

The board of trustees meet on the second Thursday of each month at the Morton Township office at 7:00 p.m. The meetings are open to the public.

Thomas Grigsby

(309) 266-6445

Email Thomas

Lynn Zimmerman

(309) 266-6445

Email Lynn

Adam Mellen

(309) 266-6445

Email Adam


Paul O'Neal

(309) 266-6445

Email Paul


Contact Us

Office hours are 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM, Mon-Fri
Located at
: 300 W. Jefferson, Morton, IL 61550
Phone : (309) 266-6445